P



.-. .-')                                      
\  ( OO )                                     
 ;-----.\  ,--.      .-'),-----.   ,----.     
 | .-.  |  |  |.-') ( OO'  .-.  ' '  .-./-')  
 | '-' /_) |  | OO )/   |  | |  | |  |_( O- ) 
 | .-. `.  |  |`-' |\_) |  |\|  | |  | .--, \ 
 | |  \  |(|  '---.'  \ |  | |  |(|  | '. (_/ 
 | '--'  / |      |    `'  '-'  ' |  '--'  |  
 `------'  `------'      `-----'   `------'   

Image of the Week

Exams :,(

p

Blog

Welcome to my blog, where I'll talk about pretty much anything that I want. Expect a lot of star trek and pokemon themed rambleing :3


March 1st - 00:43

Essays

I've got essays due this morning. Neither of which are finished, nor will either of them BE finished by their submission deadline. They'll be getting handed in late, and I accept that. There is a penalty for late work, but frankly if I submit what I have now, I'll score worse than I will if I submit my essays late & bear the penalty.

This shit sucks ass, I don't even enjoy my course much. Psychology barely interests me anymore, and it's frustrating. The only subject I'm even tangentially interested in is engineering related, specifically it's aerospace engineering...but good luck getting a job in THAT field, am I right?!

Yet another point on my list of bad decisions is the fact that I decided to just start drinking while I work overnight, instead of going to bed and waking up early to finish my essays. So now I'm vaugely tipsy, tired, and probably not going to be writing anything coherant! Yay! I'm sooo functional!


Feb 23rd, 2024 - 00:04

Tired :(

I've been really struggling to find motivation to work on my personal creative projects recently. It's annoying. I also have 2 whole essays due on the 1st, neither of which I've done much work on

...oh well *shrug*

THAT'S MOSTLY A JOKE BTW!!! I WILL WORK ON THEM!!! I'LL FINISH THEM AND THEY'LL BE GOOD, I'M JUST SHIT AT ACTUALLY WORKING ON STUFF WITHOUT TERRIFYING DEADLINES LOOMING OVER ME *sob*


Jan 30th, 2024 - 19:41

Slightly Tipsy Rambling

I've started working on a text-based web-adventure for this site! I have a vauge plot outline already, and I'm now writing (and making multimedia elements for) the first sort of "chapter", which will be published here, in the "Text based adventure" section. No spoilers buuuuut I'm planning on making some videos for it, perhaps an introductory one; and several other ones for important plot elements, or just parts that I think would work better in video format. I've been hyperfixating HARD on space and space exploration, so I'm excited to be able to actually USE this knowledge for something!

I've had a couple of drinks tonight, so I'm not like...super drunk or anything, but I've just been thinking a lot about the fact I'm actually like...old enough that I can just walk into tescos and buy myself alcohol, it feels super weird. I feel like it was only yesterday that I was 14 years old and experiencing the horrors of burnout and depression, and now I'm a university student and just generally doing pretty well! It's great! :D


Jan 26th, 2024 - 22:05

Back and Better Than Ever

It's been a while since I last worked on this site. I came back to uni about 2 weeks ago, and since then I've just been floored with things I need to do. Real life takes precedence over my silly little passion project website, unfortunately. :( A friend has invited me to do something next week (keeping things VERRRY vauge so as to not reveal my true identity to those who browse this page :3), and while I'm excited to spend time with them I am TERRIFED! It's something that triggers my social anxiety suuuuper badly, and while I like spending time with this friend, I know I'll be internally freaking out the whole time T_T

I've been watching a lot of Star Trek, as always...I've started to write some fic, but I've not managed to write much since yet again I've been too busy with univeristy. Wish I didn't have to do all this shit to do my postgrad T_T why can't I just jump straight into it!!! What the fuck is a BSc!!! Why do I have to learn about general shit I don't care about!!! <-- said by someone who knows exactly why they have to learn about it...


Jan 5th, 2024 - 13:13

Planning for Today's Website Updates

I think I'm going to work on my "Shrines" page today, as well as doing some minor adjustments to the website's theme (such as changing the colourpallete to look more harmonious, etc). I don't actually know what I want to make a shrine for yet, but I guess I have time to think about it lol.

I'm also going to watch some more Star Trek: The Next Generation. I'm being tempted by the evil lord of darkness (my mother) to watch Deep Space Nine, and while I have watched a couple of episodes with her, I'm determined to stick to watching TNG before I start rewatching DS9 on my own. I do enjoy watching DS9 with her though, despite it minorly disrupting the order that I'm trying to watch in. I don't get much time to see my mum, since I'm living several hours away while I'm at university, so I enjoy when I get to spend time with her, even if that just means we watch Star Trek together.

I'll soon be going back to university as the winter holidays are nearly over. I like spending time with my family, but I'm certainly going to be glad to get back to having my own bathroom in my accomodation. Another thing I'm looking forward to when I get back is getting to play pokemon again. I left my DS in my flat when I came home for winter, and I've really missed being able to waste hours of my life shiny hunting lol.


Jan 4th, 2024 - 16:49

Inaugaural Blog Post

Finally finished the basic structure of my home, sitemap and blog pages, as well as adding a music player to the site (I'm currently using SCM music player, I'd like to switch to using Webamp in the future, but I'm not fully sure how it works yet). I'm now working on the links, lists, and shrines pages, which will all link to several pages containing specific content.

I've been really productive in regards to this website over the last couple of days, and I'm hoping I stay that way. Of course as time goes on, and I finish more parts of the website there will be less that "needs" to be done. However, I hope that at that point I'll be able to think of more content I can add. Even if not, I'll still be able to add more to the website in the form of writing more lists, making more shrines, and adding to my curated selection of links.

In news unrelated to this website, I've started a rewatch of Star Trek: The Next Generation. It's not my favourite Star Trek series, but I've decided to watch "all of Star Trek" in order, and I've already finished watching the original series and the animated series, so it's next in line. Despite it not being my favourite series, I do still enjoy it - Data is one of my favourite characters of all time, for example.